Free Shipping On Each Additional Book!

A Man Named Dave

Dave Pelzer
Available. Delivered to your door in 10 to 18 working days
"A Man Named Dave" is the conclusion to Dave Pelzer's trilogy of memoirs, the first two volumes of which were "A Child Called 'It'" and "The Lost Boy". From childhood, Dave was brutally beaten and starved by his emotionally unstable, alcoholic mother, a mother who played tortuous, unpredictable games with her son's life; games his father chose to ignore and which the outside world knew nothing about. With extraordinary generosity of spirit, Dave takes us on his journey confronting his past. In a dramatic reunion he confronts his father and ultimately the mother who so brutally abused him. Finally Dave finds the courage to break the chains of the past and learn to love, trust and live for the future.
This is a used book and it may show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Edition Details
Author Dave Pelzer
Binding Type Hardback
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Year Published 2001-01-04
Number of Pages 368
ISBN 13 9780752841144
All Books Quality Guaranteed
Simple Returns and Refunds
Secure and Encrypted Payments