Free Shipping On Each Additional Book!

Lark Rise to Candleford

Flora Thompson
Available. Delivered to your door in 10 to 18 working days
Flora Thompson's immortal trilogy, containing "Lark Rise, Over To Candleford" and "Candleford Green", is a heartwarming portrayal of country life at the close of the 19th century. This story of three closely related Oxfordshire communities - a hamlet, the nearby village and a small market town - is based on the author's experiences during childhood and youth. It chronicles May Day celebrations and forgotten children's games, the daily lives of farmworkers and craftsmen, friends and relations - all painted with a gaiety and freshness of observation that make this trilogy an evocative and sensitive memorial to Victorian rural England.
This is a used book and it may show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Edition Details
Author Flora Thompson
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2008-02-07
Number of Pages 544
ISBN 13 9780141037196
All Books Quality Guaranteed
Simple Returns and Refunds
Secure and Encrypted Payments