Free Shipping On Each Additional Book!

Magpie

Sophie Draper
Condition:
Available. Delivered to your door in 10 to 18 working days
R339.00
The dark, twisty new domestic suspense from the author of Cuckoo

She's married to him. But does she know him at all?

Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan.

But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.

Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth?

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor

'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins

'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey

'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner

'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

This is a used book and it may show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Edition Details
Author Sophie Draper
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Year Published 2019-11-18
Number of Pages 384
ISBN 13 9780008311315
All Books Quality Guaranteed
Simple Returns and Refunds
Secure and Encrypted Payments