Free Shipping On Each Additional Book!

The Blessed Child

Rosie Goodwin
Condition:
Available. Delivered to your door in 10 to 18 working days
R345.00
'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews Wednesday's child is full of woe . . . 1864, Nuneaton After Nessie Carson's mother is brutally murdered and her father abandons them, Nessie knows she will do anything to keep her family safe. Unprotected, she soon attracts the unwanted attention of her lecherous landlord, who will stop at nothing to get his way. Then, when her fragile young brother's health deteriorates, she meets the Doctor Oliver Dorsey. As dashing as he is kind, Nessie is attracted to him. But they can never be together. Soon Nessie finds herself in the darkest of times and saddest of places. But there is light and the promise of happiness if only Nessie is brave enough to fight for it . . . The perfect treat for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson. Have you read Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and A Mother's Grace - the other novels in Rosie's Days of the Week collection?
This is a used book and it may show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Edition Details
Author Rosie Goodwin
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Zaffre Publishing
Year Published 2019-02-07
Number of Pages 448
ISBN 13 9781785762420
All Books Quality Guaranteed
Simple Returns and Refunds
Secure and Encrypted Payments