Free Shipping On Each Additional Book!

The Game

Mandasue Heller
Condition:
Available. Delivered to your door in 10 to 18 working days
R359.00

'One of the bad girls of gritty crime' Daily Mirror

A gritty tale of hard time, hard men and hard drugs for fans of Martina Cole, Dreda Say Mitchell and Kerry Barnes.

When Mary's mother throws her out, the sassy teenager soon learns how tough life can be. Her new friend Lynne is older, more sophisticated. She has a taste for cocaine and isn't above walking the streets for extra cash to pay for it.

Mary sticks to a straighter path, until the night Lynne brings Ali and Raiz back to their flat. The women don't know that their sexy new friends are small-time criminals, desperate for alibis for a drug-dealer's murder.

All too soon, Mary is in more trouble than she can handle. Can her old friend Jane's risky scheme save Mary? Or has her fate been sealed by falling for the wrong man?

'A cracking read that will chill you to the bone' Sun on Two-Faced

'Mandasue has played a real blinder with this fantastic novel' Martina Cole on Forget-Me-Not

This is a used book and it may show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Edition Details
Author Mandasue Heller
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Year Published 2005-07-18
Number of Pages 432
ISBN 13 9780340735077
All Books Quality Guaranteed
Simple Returns and Refunds
Secure and Encrypted Payments